New Smile Dental

405 S. La Brea Ave
Inglewood, CA 90301

drdounel@newsmiledental.com

(310) 674-5555
















  • Betty B.
    Verified Patient
    10-15-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    The staff was very professional and attentive. I would highly recommend .
  • Gloria J.
    Verified Patient
    10-08-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I had an late night emergency and was in and out of his office within 40 minutes. So courteous and professional. He even called me himself the next morning to check on me.
  • Melanie S.
    Verified Patient
    09-18-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Dr. Dounel is a scam artist and he will gouge your insurance for as much as he can. Not only did he tell me that my Root Canal procedure would cost some exorbitant amount, be he also was planning to gouge me some more after my re-enrollment for the crown that I needed. He wrote down that my payment for the Root Canal would cost $700, that the procedure would take 3 visits and that I would have to pay between $200 - $250. This didn't even include the crown that would be needed. He also told me not to worry about the bill when I saw it because those charges were for my insurance. So basically it sounded like he was telling me one thing but was going to overcharge my insurance. When he proceeded to clean my teeth, on more than one occasion he tapped the tooth that needed the Root Canal knowing that I was in severe pain already. He cleaned my teeth aggressively which had me in literal tears when I was done. I was so upset that I went into the bathroom to cry, I couldn't believe how horrible the treatment and experience was. I just wanted to get out of there and NEVER return. When I was leaving I allowed them to schedule my appointment knowing I would never return. He asked me if I was OK, but he never looked at me and I know he didn't care. He did make it point to look my way to remind me that I needed to bring in $250 on my return appointment and specifically asked that I bring cash!! I have NEVER had a medical professional specify how he wanted to be paid. I couldn't believe it, I almost laughed at that!! Warning: If you plan to go to him, DONT!! *Note: this review doesn't apply to the Dental Assitant who took my X-Rays, he is always pleasant, and the receptionist was a sweetheart also. At any rate, I immediately went home and found a different dentist that I went to on Friday and he not only began the Root Canal procedure, but the price was much lower and the service a million times better. I won't be surprised if Dr. Dounel has something negative to say after my review, I see how he replies to bad reviews on Yelp.com so I am expecting that same negativity in response to mine.
  • Yvette K.
    Verified Patient
    09-16-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Several year ago found Dr. Dounel my first time there he made me feel very comfortable cause I told him that I'm very afraid of the dentist and that I will walk out and I don't like all the noise from the tools , so I got my teeth cleaned and had got a filling done with easy and from that point on Dr. Dounel has been my dentist.
  • Madelyn B.
    Verified Patient
    07-16-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I've had a few bad experiences with previous dentist, so I was very apprehensive going in. Everything he said he'd do he did. No pain, reasonable prices and great follow up. I have the BEST dentist ever. I highly recommend this office to everyone.
  • Berea T.
    Verified Patient
    06-04-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    All my visits have been pleasant. I have referred my coworkers and family.
  • Dorothy W.
    Verified Patient
    05-31-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Very nice place to go to get dental care
  • Russell E.
    Verified Patient
    05-31-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    It was good experience they was fast did not have to wait a long time get work done and the staff is friendliness and the dentist. Do good work and. I was happy with the work and it was painless. Im going to get more done because i like the work that the dentist do there
  • Daniyel W.
    Verified Patient
    05-24-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Skilled doctor Amazing staff
  • Elizabeth P.
    Verified Patient
    05-16-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    The staff was friendly and attentive. I felt safe and in good hands.
  • John B.
    Verified Patient
    05-10-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I was hit by a car by a car Saturday and he kindly obliged to see me the very next day. I was on a weekend vacation outside my primary home area and dentist but treated me as a long time customer. Very clean waiting area, inside office was beautiful and chair side care was great for someone like me filled with anxiety. Regrettably too far for regular car but this dentist and his staff and his office is a class act. Can't thank them enough for the immediate care and putting me at ease.
  • Valerie P.
    Verified Patient
    04-30-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Would highly recommend
  • Cheryl W.
    Verified Patient
    04-26-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    love the service
  • Patrick S.
    Verified Patient
    04-14-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    had to have an emergency late night root canal and Dr Dounel was there for me. He took care of the pain and finished a difficult root canal a week later.... many thanks
  • Robert B.
    Verified Patient
    03-28-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Nice environment & quality work
  • Paul A.
    Verified Patient
    03-25-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Great service
  • Gabriel A.
    Verified Patient
    03-18-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Needed a root canal at 1 AM...despite the late hour and the fact that Dr. Michael was just by himself, I was fully treated, always with a smile, explanation about the procedure and minimal pain. Further procedure few days later were not any different. Highly recommended!
  • Berea T.
    Verified Patient
    03-07-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I am so afraid of the dentist but the dentist gave me nearly a pain free service and I received a root canal. He explained service and price to me and worked out a plan to fit my needs.
  • Brittney L.
    Verified Patient
    03-03-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    This dentist took his time and made sure I was completely comfortable
  • Yvette T.
    Verified Patient
    02-21-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Have had two treatments so far and have been very pleased, especially since I am one of the cowards they have to cater to. Dr. Dounel and his staff are patient, courteous and professional. I am looking forward to my future treatments.

About us

Welcome to New Smile Dental. We believe that a doctor and patient become a team for treating an individual's dental needs.

Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael Dounel spends most of his time listening to understand your concerns and responding with the best treatment options for you. His specialties includes Porcelain veneers, Porcelain Crowns, Dentures and all type ....
[more]

Request an Appointment

 
*Required Field

GET DIRECTIONS

405 S. La Brea Ave, Inglewood, CA 90301

Hours:

Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Treatments:
Bonding
Cosmetic Contouring
Crowns and Bridges
Specialty Dentures
Cosmetic Fillings
Veneers
Whitening
Braces (Orthodontia)
Sealants
Root Canal Therapy
Extractions
Scaling and Root Planing
Dentures
Jaw/TMJ
Maxillofacial Surgery
Cosmetic Dentistry